Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources. Click on more…to watch a tutorial on an overview of the EBSCOhost interface.
eBook Academic Collection
This collection contains high-level academic award winning titles in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. Some examples of the awards in this collection are: Choice Outstanding Academic Titles, Ruth Benedict Award winners, W.W. Howells Book Award winners, Royal Society Prize for Science Books Award winners, Modern Language Association Prize for a Distinguished Scholarly Edition winners and MLA Katherine Singer Kovacs Award winners. Click on more…to watch a tutorial on an overview of the EBSCOhost eBooks interface.
American National Biography Online
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. More than a decade in preparation, the American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers
For off campus access use
History Study Center
History Study Center™ offers valuable historical reference material that spans from ancient times through today's current events. It houses over 40,000 documents that showcase historical events and provide quick and valuable facts for a variety of users from high school students to history scholars.
Government Resources and Non-Governmental Organizations
Pew Research Center
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. The center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. It does not take policy positions.
USAFacts is a new data-driven portrait of the American population, the government’s finances, and government’s impact on society. It relies exclusively on publicly available government data sources.
World Health Organization (WHO)
Working through offices in more than 150 countries, WHO staff work side by side with governments and other partners to ensure the highest attainable level of health for all people. They support countries as they coordinate the efforts of multiple sectors of the government and partners – including bi- and multilaterals, funds and foundations, civil society organizations and private sector – to attain their health objectives and support their national health policies and strategies.
Data.gov is managed and hosted by the U.S. General Services Administration, Office of Citizen Services and Innovative Technologies.
Southern Poverty Law Center
Civil rights lawyers Morris Dees and Joseph Levin Jr. founded the SPLC in 1971 to ensure that the promise of the civil rights movement became a reality for all. Since then, we’ve won numerous landmark legal victories on behalf of the exploited, the powerless and the forgotten. Our lawsuits have toppled institutional racism and stamped out remnants of Jim Crow segregation; destroyed some of the nation’s most violent white supremacist groups; and protected the civil rights of children, women, the disabled, immigrants and migrant workers, the LGBT community, prisoners, and many others who faced discrimination, abuse or exploitation.
Centers for Disease Control (CDC)
CDC works 24/7 to protect America from health, safety and security threats, both foreign and in the U.S. Whether diseases start at home or abroad, are chronic or acute, curable or preventable, human error or deliberate attack, CDC fights disease and supports communities and citizens to do the same. CDC increases the health security of our nation. As the nation’s health protection agency, CDC saves lives and protects people from health threats. To accomplish our mission, CDC conducts critical science and provides health information that protects our nation against expensive and dangerous health threats, and responds when these arise.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
Established in 1972, the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. NCJRS services and resources are available to anyone interested in crime, victim assistance, and public safety including policymakers, practitioners, researchers, educators, community leaders, and the general public.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the U.S. Department of Labor is the principal Federal agency responsible for measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy. Its mission is to collect, analyze, and disseminate essential economic information to support public and private decision-making. As an independent statistical agency, BLS serves its diverse user communities by providing products and services that are objective, timely, accurate, and relevant.
United States Census Bureau
The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. We honor privacy, protect confidentiality, share our expertise globally, and conduct our work openly. We are guided on this mission by scientific objectivity, our strong and capable workforce, our devotion to research-based innovation, and our abiding commitment to our customers.
, Computer Science
, Criminal Justice
, Culinary Arts
, For Students
, Health Science
, Natural Science
, Social Science
, Student Services
, Technical Education