Mobile Learning: Research

This app allows access to Gale's databases which includes In-Context databases, General Reference Center Gold, Literature Resource Center, and dozens of other subject specific collections. You MUST use your Walters State email address to gain access with a password.

(If you are off-campus, enter your eLearn username/password to gain initial access.)
1. Choose the EBSCOhost database you want.
2. Scroll to the bottom of the page.
3. Click on iPhone/Android apps.
4. Enter the email used on your mobile device.
5. Follow directions in email.

Find reliable and useful articles as well as eBooks and videos through this link to WSCC databases. Databases provide information useful for research at the college level.

*You will need to use your eLearn ID/Password to access databases.

Zotero is the only research tool that automatically senses content in your web browser, allowing you to add it to your personal library with a single click. Whether you're searching for a preprint on arXiv.org, a journal article from JSTOR, a news story from the New York Times, or a book from your university library catalog, Zotero has you covered with support for thousands of sites.

Zotero collects all your research in a single, searchable interface. You can add PDFs, images, audio and video files, snapshots of web pages, and really anything else. Zotero automatically indexes the full-text content of your library, enabling you to find exactly what you're looking for with just a few keystrokes.

*Zotero is NOT an app, but rather a web tool that requires a download into your web browser.

Citation generator, including a bar code scanner to quickly cite books. Some limitations exist without a subscription.

**Always double-check citations with corresponding style book.**

BibMe is an automatic citation creator that supports MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian formatting. You can either enter citation information manually or see if the database contains your citation based on the title.

**Always double-check citations with corresponding style book.**

WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information. This resource allows you to see if other libraries have hard-to-find books and other media. Always talk to your WSCC Librarian about accessing anything found on WorldCat.