Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases can help you find eBooks, journal articles, and other resources for your history research project. Here, you will find the most popular databases for U.S. History courses at Walters State.
History Study Center
History Study Center™ offers valuable historical reference material that spans from ancient times through today's current events. It houses over 40,000 documents that showcase historical events and provide quick and valuable facts for a variety of users from high school students to history scholars.
American National Biography Online
The landmark American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation. More than a decade in preparation, the American National Biography is the first biographical resource of this scope to be published in more than sixty years.
eBook Academic Collection
This collection contains high-level academic award winning titles in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. Some examples of the awards in this collection are: Choice Outstanding Academic Titles, Ruth Benedict Award winners, W.W. Howells Book Award winners, Royal Society Prize for Science Books Award winners, Modern Language Association Prize for a Distinguished Scholarly Edition winners and MLA Katherine Singer Kovacs Award winners. Click on more…to watch a tutorial on an overview of the EBSCOhost eBooks interface.
JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources. These items are easily discoverable, and they are text searchable—which means, with the right search terms, you can find anything in our subscription to the database which mentions those terms. JSTOR includes some of the most popular and trusted titles in academic journals for history.
, Computer Science
, Criminal Justice
, Culinary Arts
, For Students
, Health Science
, Natural Science
, Social Science
, Student Services
, Technical Education