Watch these videos before using the library databases. Each provides a short tutorial on how to use the database and some helpful hints. You can access the databases on this page as well. Use your eLearn ID/password to access if off-campus.
A popular resource found in many academic settings worldwide, this resource was designed for the premier researcher, rich with the most valuable, comprehensive multidisciplinary content available. As a leading scholarly database, it provides access to acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources. Click on more…to watch a tutorial on an overview of the EBSCOhost interface.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues.
This collection contains high-level academic award winning titles in a wide variety of subjects and disciplines. Some examples of the awards in this collection are: Choice Outstanding Academic Titles, Ruth Benedict Award winners, W.W. Howells Book Award winners, Royal Society Prize for Science Books Award winners, Modern Language Association Prize for a Distinguished Scholarly Edition winners and MLA Katherine Singer Kovacs Award winners. Click on more…to watch a tutorial on an overview of the EBSCOhost eBooks interface.
Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information. Gale PowerSearch provides researchers with access to almost all the Gale content in your library's collection through a single search.
