Organic Chemistry Research Project: Home

Basic consumer information on anything medical related.

Search ChemIDplus and PubChem databases. Choose CHEMISTRY under SUBJECTS before searching.

Chemical database is a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). ChemIDplus includes links to NLM and other databases and resources, including links to federal, state and international agencies. ChemIDplus Lite is designed for simple searching on name or registry. ChemIDplus Advanced helps users draw their own structures and perform similarity and substructure searches.

Search for substances, compounds, bioassays, and linked literature regarding chemistry-related information.

Your resource for searching databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Any article that is not free can be obtained in an InterLibrary Loan.

Search through all clinical trials performed in the United States.

The High Production Volume Information System (HPVIS) is a database that provides access to health and environmental effects information obtained through the High Production Volume (HPV) Challenge. This program "challenges" companies to make this data publicly available on chemicals produced or imported into the United States in quantities of 1 million pounds or more per year.

The Emergency Response Safety and Health Database (ERSH-DB) is a rapidly accessible occupational safety and health database developed by NIOSH for the emergency response community. The ERSH-DB contains accurate and concise information on high-priority chemical, biological and radiological agents that could be encountered by personnel responding to a terrorist event.

The NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards is intended as a source of general industrial hygiene information on several hundred chemicals/classes for workers, employers, and occupational health professionals. The NIOSH Pocket Guide does not contain an analysis of all pertinent data, rather it presents key information and data in abbreviated or tabular form for chemicals or substance groupings (e.g. cyanides, fluorides, manganese compounds) that are found in the work environment.

Science articles on a variety of topics, many open access.

Sourced from Extension offices around the country, the NASD contains many kinds of informational materials, including fact sheets, training materials, and PowerPoint presentations. Find information on chemicals used in agriculture, particularly hazardous materials.

Agricola's records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agricultural economics, extension and education, food and human nutrition, and earth and environmental sciences. Some (but not all) materials are available online in full-text through the NAL's digital collections.